FIFA World Cup 2010: Seedings

The clock is ticking to the World Cup draw with all 32 teams waiting anxiously to learn their opponents for next summer’s finals. Speculation can begin as the choice of opponents is narrowed by each team being seeded into a pot. One team from each pot will make up a group. The Teams from pot 1 will head each group as the seeded team. (South Africa will head group A as the host nation).

These are the seedings for the Final Draw

Pot 1 – South Africa, Argentina, Brazil, England, Germany, Holland, Italy, Spain.

Pot 2 – Australia, Japan, North Korea, South Korea, Honduras, Mexico, USA, New Zealand

Pot 3 – Algeria, Cameroon, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Nigeria, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay

Pot 4 – Denmark, France, Greece, Portugal, Serbia, Slovenia, Slovakia, Switzerland

Source Sky Sports News

For more news check the FIFA page.

Comments are closed.


Copyright © 2007 - 2018 Dreamfields Guesthouse | Layout based on YAML | powered by Xtreme One